Easy and Quick Teeth Whitening Method

Imagine, you wake up and enjoy the most delicious cup of coffee before getting ready for the day.  Today you feel fierce and decide to rock a red lip. Looking into the mirror you think “I’m hot!” and then you smile. Your mojo pools onto the floor as you see yellow teeth.           Has this Happened to you? It has to me. I always get confused how yellow they seem to turn overnight.  No way am I paying 40 bucks for whites-strips so I cam eup with the easiest way to whiten your teeth.  Depending on your store you might spend $6 or you probably have these on hand.

 You will need hydrogen peroxide and a Q-tip, whitening toothpaste is optional.  

I apologize that I don’t have before and after pictures.  This is something I’ve done off and on when I feel it’s needed. 

  • Take your Q-tip and dip 1 side in the peroxide
  • Smile like you’re applying for clown school, teeth bared
  • Brush peroxide on top set of teeth (don’t put on fillings, it will hurt), keep smiling!
  • Repeat process for bottom teeth, and keep smiling. This is a happy process can you tell?

You want to keep this ridiculous feeling smile on so the peroxide doesn’t wash away as soon as you put it on there.  As a rule 30 seconds should be long enough. I take this time to put everything away and get my toothbrush ready.  I always use the crest whitening toothpastes for good measure.  Once your time is up just go ahead and brush like normal. That’s it! I only do this once a day but if your sensitive teeth aren’t screaming in pain then you could try twice a day if you feel you need to.

You might prefer this method because it’s cheap, quick, easy, isn’t as harsh for those sensitive teeth, and doesn’t give uneven whitening. Are you confused by the last reason? Well I used a sample white-strip and when I took it off I had blinding white polka dots on my teeth. As soon as I smiled you could tell. Cute right?  I had to warn my husband so I didn’t scare him when he came home, luckily I used the peroxide trick to fix it.

 

So that’s it, your quick and easy way to whiten your teeth! If you try this method please comment and let me know how it worked for you! 

Leave a Reply

